Tottenham Hotspur champions league squad

Tottenham Hotspur champions league squad

UEFA announced Tottenham Hotspur champions league squad on Monday. Erik Lamela and Vincent Janssen were left out of Tottenham’s Champions League squad, with Spurs only naming 21 players due to Uefa’s homegrown restrictions.

Clubs can name a maximum of 25 players in the squad but Spurs are limited to just 21 because they only have two “club-trained” players in the squad Harry Kane and Danny Rose.

A “club-trained player” is a player who, between the age of 15 and 21, has been registered with his current club for three seasons and because Spurs have so few their squad size has been reduced in accordance with UEFA’s homegrown restrictions.

Argentina international Lamela has not played since last October after suffering from a serious hip injury, with no return in sight for the 25-year-old, while Janssen looks to have fallen further down the pecking order after Spurs signed Fernando Llorente from Swansea on transfer deadline day.

New signings Serge Aurier, Davinson Sanchez and Juan Foyth were also included in the squad.

Tottenham Hotspur will play there first match against Dortmund at home on the 13th of September. They are in Group H, they will face Real Madrid, Dortmund and APOEL.

Tottenham squad

Hugo Lloris
Michel Vorm
Paulo Gazzaniga

Kieran Trippier
Danny Rose
Toby Alderweireld
Jan Vertonghen
Davinson Sanchez
Juan Foyth
Serge Aurier
Ben Davies

Victor Wanyama
Georges-Kevin N’Koudou
Eric Dier
Moussa Sissoko
Mousa Dembele
Dele Alli
Christian Eriksen

Heung-Min Son
Harry Kane
Fernando Llorente

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *