7 Premier league players nominated for 2017 Golden Boy Award

2017 Golden Boy Award

Golden Boy Award prize was founded in 2003. It relates to performances across a calendar year not a season, with the winner decided by a panel of 30 journalists. The award is handed out annually by Italian newspaper Tuttosport to Europe’s top footballer under the age of 21.

Among the favourites this time round are Mbappé, who joined Paris Saint-Germain on an initial loan last month after impressing for French champions and Champions League semi-finalists Monaco, and Dembélé, who who signed for Barcelona in this summer.

The Premier League boasts of seven nominees with Rashford being joined by Liverpool’s Dominic Solanke and Joe Gomez, Everton’s Dominic Calvin-Lewin, Tottenham’s Kyle Walker-Peters, West Ham’s Reece Oxford, who is currently on loan at Borussia Monchengladbach and Manchester City’s Gabriel Jesus.

Rashford was also nominated for the award last year, but was narrowly pipped to the prize by Bayern Munich’s Renato Sanchez, who has since joined Swansea City on loan.

The nominees in full for the 2017 Golden Boy Award are:
Aarón Martin Espanyol;
Jean-Kévin Augustin RB Leipzig;
Rodrigo Bentacur Juventus;
Steven Bergwijn PSV Eindhoven;
Dominic Calvert-Lewin Everton;
Federico Chiesa Fiorentina;
Ousmane Dembélé Barcelona;
Amadou Diawara Napoli;
Kasper Dolberg Ajax;
Gianluigi Donnarumma Milan;
Gabriel Jesus Manchester City;
Joe Gomez Liverpool;
Benjamin Henrichs Bayer Leverkusen;
Borja Mayoral Real Madrid;
Kylian Mbappé Paris Saint-Germain;
Emre Mor Celta Vigo;
Reece Oxford Borussia Mönchengladbach;
Christian Pulisic Borussia Dortmund;
Marcus Rashford Manchester United;
Allan Saint-Maximim Nice;
Dominic Solanke Liverpool;
Theo Hernández Real Madrid;
Youri Tielemans Monaco;
Enes Unal Villarreal;
Kyle Walker-Peters Tottenham.

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *